Hunger Games: Catching Fire

Last night was the premier of the second movie for the sequel Hunger Games, Catching Fire. There are three books, Hunger Games, Catching Fire, and the Mockingjay and the movies are based off of them. If you want to get a full understanding of the movies, I recommend you read the amazing books. If you are not the type of person to read then you should watch The Hunger Games before seeing Catching Fire. The Hunger Games is about a nation Panem divided into 12 districts and the Capitol. Each year a boy and a girl is selected from each district to participate in the Hunger Games. The 24 competitors fight to the death till there is only one victor left while all of Panem watches. When 16 year-old, Katniss’s sister, Prim, is selected as District 12’s representative, Katniss volunteers to take her place. She and her male representative, Peeta, fight till they are the only two left and they can not kill each other so they trick the Gamemakers and the Capitol and say they are going to kill each other. Capitol freaks out and Katniss and Peeta are both the Victors of the Hunger Games. Catching Fire is about how Katniss and Peeta go on there 12 day tour and the shocking 75th annual Hunger Games. You will have to go watch the movie or read the book to find out what happens!

Catching Fire


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s